Become a fan

SFJAZZ Collective play Michael Jackson Tickets

An all-star ensemble including saxophonists Miguel Zenón and David Sánchez and brass players Sean Jones and Robin Eubanks, alongside a fiery rhythm section focus on the King of Pop, Michael Jackson.

Fresh compositions from the band sit alongside new arrangements of his work, from interpretations of lesser known gems as well as chart-topping hits from his diverse and endlessly inventive songbook.

The octet brings a probing intelligence, incisive lyricism, harmonic insight and rhythmic energy to these well-crafted pop tunes. They continue to build on a bold decade-long legacy creating original music and exploring the work of peerless composers.

'You can propose various definitions for what this band represents, but it’s a superbrain for what jazz sounds like now.' (The New York Times)

Miguel Zenón alto saxophone
David Sánchez tenor saxophone
Sean Jones trumpet
Robin Eubanks trombone
Warren Wolf vibraphone
Edward Simon piano
Matt Penman bass
Obed Calvaire drums

Part of the EFG Excellence Series.

SFJAZZ Collective play Michael Jackson Dates & Tickets

Sorry, we don't have any SFJAZZ Collective play Michael Jackson tickets on sale at the moment.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website - change your settings