Become a fan

Everclear Tickets

Everclear the American rock band who formed in Portland, Oregon in 1992 and is best known for their radio hits spanning more than a decade.

Hits include –

  • Heroin Girl 

  • Santa Monica 

  • I Will Buy You A New Life 

  • So Much For the Afterglow 

  • Everything to Everyone 

  • Father Of Mine amongst many others 

Lead by founder and mastermind Art Alexakis and armed with his swag of catchy, guitar driven pop gems, Everclear were an ubiquitous presence on the world's airwaves and TV feeds from the early part of the '90s onwards. Songs like Heroin Girl, Santa Monica, I Will Buy You A New Life, So Much For the Afterglow and Father Of Mine amongst many others showcased a band that could not only deliver one infectious anthem after another, but one that could also deliver enough lyrical substance and soul as to strike a resonant chord in the hearts and minds of the slacker generation, elevating Everclear above being just another throwaway pop band with loud distorted guitars and clever hooks.

Starting out in Portland, Oregon in 1992 Everclear choosing a name ode to a notoriously vicious brand of pure grain alcohol, began writing and recording what would be the debut Nervous and Weird EP and their first long player World Of Noise.

From here major label interest stirred and Everclear signed to Capitol Records to record their second album Sparkle and Fade. The album spawned the singles Heroin Girl and Santa Monica and heralded the arrival of a new musical force with the album achieving platinum sales status.

Everclear's third album So Much For The Afterglow was released to much acclaim in 1996 with its catchy as hell title track and the poignant hit single Father of Mine. The band were propelled into the mainstream consciousness, with the album going on to achieve a Grammy nomination for the track El Distorto de Melodica and double platinum sales status.

The band's current line-up features the ever present Alexakis, along with David French on guitar, Freddy Herrera on bass, Josh Crawley on keys and Sean Winchester on drums. A brand new Everclear album titled “Invisible Stars” is planned for release in the UK in March 2013. "In some ways, this album's a lot more aggressive than anything we've done in a long time," Art Alexakis says of Invisible Stars, Everclears first collection of new songs in six years. "But in other ways, it's a lot more melodic. I like having both of those sides covered."

Hot off the back of a tour of the United States with Sugar Ray, Lit, Marcy Playground, and Gin Blossoms, Everclear will bring their rocking anthems to the UK in March 2013.

Everclear Dates & Tickets

Sorry, we don't have any Everclear tickets on sale at the moment.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. A list of cookies and their purpose is listed in our Cookie Policy, and you can change your preferences at anytime - Change Preferences

Please wait while we process your payment . . .